My Walmart Trip #1 – Friday 10/14!

A little birdie (thank you Kam!) told me that I could find the Scrubbing Bubbles One Step Toilet Bowl Cleaners on clearance at Walmart in Sequim.  This is fantastic news as I still have a rain check for them out at the Poulsbo store and my coupons are about to exprire.  So, I put together a small trip and headed into the Mart on Friday evening.  Here is what I did:

(5) Scrubbing Bubbles Auto Toilet Bowl Cleaner  $2.00 each (regular $9.97)
(4) Tucks Tagalongs  $2.84 each
(2) Rayovac Flash Lights $2.00 each
(1) Schick Disposable Razors 12pk  $5.97 each
(2) Cover Girl Foundations  $5.94 each
(2) Cover Girl Cheekers  $4.94 each
(2) Immodium $2.97 each
(2) N.Y.C. Color Eye Pencil  $0.98 each

LESS: (5) $4.00/1 Scrubbing Bubbles Auto Toilet Bowl Cleaner  -$20.00
LESS: (2) $5.00/2 Tucks -$10.00
LESS: (2) $1.00/1 Rayovac Flashlight -$2.00
LESS: (2) $8.00/2 Cover Girl Face Product -$16.00
LESS: (1) $1.50/2 N.Y.C. Color Product -$1.50
LESS: (1) $2.00/1 Schick Disposable -$2.00

Retail Value =  $100.84 + 5.12 tax = $105.96
Less Coupons = -$51.50
Less Clearance = -$41.25
Total Out of Pocket = $13.21!!!  That’s a 88% Savings!

This was definitely one of my best trips to Walmart.  I did a transaction much the same the following day, however I picked up different product.  That trip was a 79% savings!!! 

A little side note here – I had (2)  $2.00/1 Immodium coupons that somehow got lost in the shuffle during checkout.  There were so many coupons that I didn’t realize until the next morning that those were missing from my total.  I still did pretty good I’m just bummed that I am now out those 2 coupons.  Also, because my coupon total was over $50 we needed to get a Manager override.  No biggie except that we almost had to start all over because the register was beeping & knocking & going nutso!! 

Comments

  1. awesome score sister!

Leave a Reply

