My Albertsons Trip…. Round #1!!

image

$111.47 regular price….. PAID $9.85!!

Transaction #1:
10 Boxes of Hamburger Helper, Regular Price (23.90)
Preferred Savings/Sale Price ($10.00)
Used (2) $1/5 Coupon from 0807 General Mills Insert
Price out of pocket: $8.00
Received $5  catalina PLUS an extra $2 catalina PLUS 35 Box Tops to apply toward my school!

Transaction #2:
10 Boxes of Hamburger Helper, Regular Price (23.90)
Preferred Savings/Sale Price ($10.00)
Used (2) $1/5 Coupon from 0807 General Mills Insert
Price out of pocket: $8.00
Received $5  catalina PLUS an extra $2 catalina PLUS 35 Box Tops to apply toward my school!

Transaction #3:
8 Cans of Progresso Vegtable Soups
2 Boxes of Reeses’s Puffs Cereal
2 Boxes Essential Everday Pasta
Regular Price: $30.48
Preferred Savings Price: $10.98
Used (2) $1.0/4 Coupon from 08/07 General Mills Insert
Used (1) $1.00/2 Boxes of Cereal Printable Coupon
Used (3) Twice the Value Coupons
Used my $5 & $2 Catalinas from Puchase #1
Price out of Pocket: $0.98
Received $5  catalina PLUS 35 Box Tops to apply toward my school!

Transaction #4:
8 Cans of Progresso Vegtable Soups
2 Boxes of Reeses’s Puffs Cereal
1 Bag of Albertsons Brand White Rice
Regular Price: $33.19
Preferred Savings Price: $15.87
Used (2) $1.00/4 Coupon from 08/07 General Mills Insert
Used (1) $1.00/2 Boxes of Cereal Printable Coupon
Used (3) Twice the Value Coupons
Used my $5 & $2 Catalinas from Puchase #2
Price out of Pocket: $2.87
Received $5  catalina PLUS 35 Box Tops to apply toward my school!

Retail Price: $111.4
Savings: $91.62
Out of Pocket: $19.85
Catalina’s Received and still available:$10.00
Transaction Total: $9.85!!!!!!!!!

Comments

  1. Good job! I didn’t add up the regular price of my items, but the Albertson’s sale price before coupons was $67.61 and I paid $10.30!!! I feel pretty good about that. Now time to prepare for my 2nd trip!

    • That’s great!! I’m reworking my original game plan a bit and hopefully I’ll be back out of here again soon for round #2. This is a fantastic sale!

      • Take advantage of the V8 Fusion deal. When I was checking out, the gal in front of me said she was getting them for free, so the catalina must be working.

      • I will check that out! Did you buy more General Mills items with catalinas from previous purchases? If so, were your catalinas printing for you? Mine weren’t so they had to give me the $5 at customer service.

      • How did your other Albertsons trip go??!!?? I did great again last night!! Wishing I had more doublers though, I think I could do another round of deals! 🙂 The catalina for the V8 didn’t print for me but I did get 2 of the V8 Teas free w/doublers!!

Leave a Reply

